Spare Link  |   Spare Link  |   Spare Link  


Association Bursary Award


Back to Home Page

 Back to Awards Page

 Spare Link



ADA Bursary Award

Previous Winners

1995 Claire Taylor
1996 Dominic Jewel
1997 Laura Timms
1998 Richard Mayers & Louise Wootton
1999 Amanda Haire
2000 Richard Williams & ElizabethThompson
2001 Amy Langridge
2002 Katherine Wilson
2003 David McKee & Jonathan Phillips
2004 Helen Huxtable
2005 Emma Savage
2006 Mariam L’grindi
2007 Henry Debens
2008 Anna Yarde
2009 Jessica Blincow & Samuel Husband
2010 Alexander Gerritsen
2011 Nicola Marsden & Robert Moorcroft

The Bursary Award is currently of value £500 and is presented at the Ashcombe School Awards Night in December

Applications for the Award are invited each year from all the members of the Sixth Form leaving that year. A member of the ADA Awards Panel, probably your webmaster, gives a short explanation of how it works to a Sixth Form Assembly in March, where a brochure and application form are given out.

Application forms may be obtained from about late March from the Head of Sixth Form, Mr James Robinson, to whom all forms should be returned and any supporting information, such as a Curriculum Vitae, by early in May.

Interviews to select the winner are held just after the Exams finish in June.